Luís Tinoco: Short Cuts (D) - Score

Buch | Klarinette, Bassklarinette, Percussion, Bassklarinette

Komponist: Luís Tinoco
Format: Noten | Partitur

Short Cuts was commissioned by the Apollo Saxophone Quartet in 2003/4 and was originally scored for two sopranos, one tenor and one baritone.

This new version, however, asks for a different scoring of three Bb Clarinets, one bass Clarinet, and one Percussionist (Vibraphone and Marimba). 

The work’s main purpose is to play with two possible meanings for "Short Cuts". That is, both with the idea of sharp and cutting musical gestures and the idea of taking a different, shorter, path to reach a specific destination. But, most of all, it was written thinking of the wonderful sonority and the rare qualities of the ASQ, to whom the work was dedicated.

ISBN: 9790570365326
Veröffentlicht am: 28 Juni 2017
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: M570365326

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Luís Tinoco: Short Cuts (D) - Score
      Klarinette, Bassklarinette, Percussion, Bassklarinette
      18,05 €