Peter Eötvös: Lectures différentes

Buch | Saxophon(Quartett)

Verlag: Schott Music
Komponist: Peter Eötvös
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Composers Note:

I got the idea of writing this piece during a rehearsal with Klaus Michael Grüber I saw in Berlin. Three actors were rehearsing a scene of Kleist. At the end, Grüber said: ‘… now once again in a different way.’ The text was identical but the interpretation was completely different and had almost nothing in common with the previous version. My piece is going in that direction too. In ‘Scène 1/A’ I imposed a certain character, and in ‘Scène 1/B lecture différente’ the same material is interpreted in a completely different way. The same is true in the second scene. Peter Eötvös

ISBN: 9790001154178
Veröffentlicht am: 25 Mai 2017
Katalognr.: ED22402

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Peter Eötvös: Lectures différentes
      47,30 €