Karl Jenkins: Ryers Down

Buch | Querflöte, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Boosey & Hawkes
Komponist: Karl Jenkins
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Composed for Emma Halnan, winner of The Arts Club – Sir Karl Jenkins Music Award 2016.

The composer comments that “for the first ten years of this century, I lived and composed on the Gower Peninsula, an area of sandy beaches and dramatic cliff scenery with coastal caves; the first area in the UK to be officially designated as one of outstanding natural beauty. Living in an old mill alongside the Bury Pill stream, I wrote from a stable block, enjoying a vista across Cheriton Valley and the river to Ryers Down. This work is a musical reflection of time spent there.”

ISBN: 9781784542603
Veröffentlicht am: 25 Mai 2017
Katalognr.: BH13300

          Kürzlich angesehen

          Karl Jenkins: Ryers Down
          Querflöte, Klavierbegleitung
          15,30 €