Mozart: Marriage Of Figaro For String Trio (Score/Parts)

Buch | Streichensemble

Verlag: Spartan Press
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

The complete overture from Mozart's renowned opera, skilfully arranged for String Trio.

The Marriage of Figaro, K. 492, is an opera buffa in four acts composed in 1786 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, with an Italian libretto written by Lorenzo Da Ponte. It premiered at the Burgtheater in Vienna on 1 May 1786. The opera's libretto is based on a stage comedy by Pierre Beaumarchais, La folle journée, ou le Mariage de Figaro ("The Mad Day, or The Marriage of Figaro"), which was first performed in 1784. It tells how the servants Figaro and Susanna succeed in getting married, foiling the efforts of their philandering employer Count Almaviva to seduce Susanna and teaching him a lesson in fidelity.

ISBN: 9790579983583
Veröffentlicht am: 28 April 2017
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: SP1358

      Kürzlich angesehen