G. Faure: Masques et Bergamasques Op.112 (Violin I)

Buch | Violine

Verlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Gabriel Fauré
Format: Noten | Stimme

In 1918 Gabriel Fauré, then 73 years old, received a commission from Prince Albert I of Monaco to write stage music invoking the atmosphere of the commedia dell’arte. The four-movement orchestral suite Op.112, consisting of Ouverture, Menuet, Gavotte and Pastorale, combines previously unpublished parts of this stage music. The Pastorale of 1919 was Fauré’s last composition for orchestra, the Ouverture originated in a piece of 1864 for piano duet and the original version of the Gavotte was written for piano as early as 1869. The Op.112 orchestral suite demonstrates how the composer, now older and more experienced, reworked and improved his earlier music.

This scholarly-critical edition of the four-movement Masques et Bergamasques Op.112 is based on Gabriel Fauré The Complete Works, Volume IV/2.

  • First Urtext edition
  • Based on Gabriel Fauré The Complete Works
  • Score and orchestral parts in a large format (25.5 x 32.5 cm) available for sale
ISBN: 9790006564200
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 23 Januar 2017
Seitenzahl: 8
Katalognr.: BA789474

        Kürzlich angesehen