Georg Philipp Telemann: Methodical Sonatas For Flute Or Violin And Continuo, Volume I

Buch | Querflöte, Violine, Continuo

Verlag: Henle Verlag
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Published in 1728, Telemann’s sonatas are ‘methodical’ according to the meaning of the word at the time of their publication as in addition to the plain melody line given to the soloist in the first movements they also provide an ornamented variant each time. This is instructive and very enjoyable music for today’s flautists and violinists.

Henle’s luxurious new publication offers a solo and basso-continuo part in which the two instrumental lines are aligned for orientation, plus another part that gives only an unrealised (but figured) bass line. The Henle edition also includes a full score with a stylistically appropriate continuo realisation.

ISBN: 9790201812663
Veröffentlicht am: 24 Januar 2017
Seitenzahl: 191
Sprache: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch
Katalognr.: HN1266

      Kürzlich angesehen