Johann Jacob Froberger: Selected Works For Keyboard

Buch | Keyboard

Katalognr.: HN1361
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

This collection of Selected Works For Keyboard by Johann Jacob Froberger has been released to mark the occasion of Froberger’s 400th birthday in 2016.

This attractive volume contains four of Froberger’s works for Keyboard, including a toccata, a fantasia, and a canzona which invite us on a musical journey of discovery into his early-Baroque musical world. The volume concludes with Froberger’s well-known variations Auff Ie Mayerin, a work that has enabled his music to succeed in enthusing pianists as well as the harpsichordists of our time.

Edited by Froberger expert Peter Wollny, this Henle Edition will leave no wishes unfulfilled.

Veröffentlicht am: 24 Januar 2017
Seitenzahl: 20
Sprache: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch
Verlag: Henle Verlag

    Kürzlich angesehen