Sunleif Rasmussen: 3 Organ Chorales - In Memoriam Kjartan Hoydal

Buch | Orgel

Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

3 Organ Chorales - In Memoriam Kjartan Hoydal was composed by Sunleif Rasmussen in 2016, based on melodies by Jógvan Waagstein.

"This is the only published work for solo organ by Rasmussen, though an earlier piece (A Light is Lit, 1993) is scored for organ with electronics. As with all his music, the titles of these three ‘chorales’ (perhaps better described as fantasias) – Breaking Waves, Flying Storm and Summer Morning – suggest a strong connection with the landscape of his native Faeroe Islands. Spectral harmonies combine with rushing manual figurations to create exciting, virtuosic, music that is satisfyingly characterful".  

ISBN: 9788759838754
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 13 März 2017
Seitenzahl: 14
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: WH32895