Nico Muhly: Four Studies

Buch | Violine(Duett)

Verlag: St Rose
Komponist: Nico Muhly
Format: Noten | Partitur

Nico Muhly's Four Studies for two Violins and Drone.

'Four Studies was written for Angela and Jennifer Chun in 2014. Each movement has a drone which lasts for the duration of the movement. The first bar of movements 1 and 4 can be quite long. The drone should remain loosely indifferent to the other part, avoiding any overly-dramatic commentary. That having been said, the droning player should feel free to subtly and constantly change the nature of the sound. Rests are meant to be played freely, expanding and contracting as the spirit moves the soloists, but the notes should be played in relatively even time. The space between the movements can work either with very short pauses or with no pauses at all; this is left up to the discretion of the performers.' - Nico Muhly

Duration: approx. 12 minutes.

Veröffentlicht am: 18 Januar 2017
Seitenzahl: 17
Länge: 12 minutes
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: SRO100083

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Nico Muhly: Four Studies
        27,85 €