Benet Casablancas: Tres Interludios Para Orquesta

Buch | Orchester

Komponist: Benet Casablancas
Format: Noten | Partitur

Three Interludes For Orchestra by Benet Casablancas was commissioned by Fundación Autor and the Spanish Association of Symphonic Orchestras (AEOS) for its World Premiere in the 2012-2013 season.

The score consists of three movements – Pastorale (Tranquillo), Scherzo (Con moto) and Memento e Corale (Lentissimo, Ampio e tenuto) – and has an approximate duration of 14 minutes. The spaciousness and transparency of its textures, the clearness of its harmony and a general calm and quiet tone of the first and final parts set a contrast with the vigour and rhythmical vividness of its central scherzo.

During the course of the piece, the shape of chamber writing coexists with the greatness of orchestral peaks. The last section embraces a lower and expressive tone, which ends with a great chorale that will lead to a more contemplative coda, which fades into silence. Sadness for the devastating tsunami that struck Japan on those same days was present in the mind of the author at the time of writing this movement.

It shows the accused dramatic quality (especially in the third piece), which dominate the orchestral writing of the composer from Sabadell, enriched by a pitch atmosphere of neo-impressionistic quality and a healthy rhythmical energy. The concert version contributed with intensity and performance depth, which we hope to deepen in future performances and, which motivated the greeting of Casablancas.” - Germán Gan, Audio Clásica

ISBN: 9781785582295
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 05 September 2016
Seitenzahl: 8
Länge: 14 minutes
Sprache: Englisch, Spanisch
Katalognr.: UME28457

      Kürzlich angesehen