Sadie Harrison: A Journey (Score/Part)

Buch | Kontrabass, Klavier-Kammermusik

Komponist: Sadie Harrison
Format: Noten | Partitur

Sadie Harrison's A Journey for Double Bass and Piano. Composed in 2015, revised and published in 2016. Duration: 8 minutes.

This four movement work was written at the request of bassist Ben Groenevelt for his pupil Alex Gibberd with funds provided by Bristol City Council’s Guild of Guardians in recognition of Alex’s contribution to the musical life of the city. A Journey is a reflection of Bristol’s history as a trading port with routes to the Americas, Northern Europe and the Far East, with movements entitled:

I Deep South - ‘lazy, dark blues’
II The Eastern Road - ‘austere theatre’
III Northern Lights - ‘a frozen, glittering landscape’
IV Wayout West! - ‘jaunty hoedown’

ISBN: 9790570367085
Veröffentlicht am: 19 September 2016
Seitenzahl: 22
Länge: 8 minutes
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: M570367085

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Sadie Harrison: A Journey (Score/Part)
      Kontrabass, Klavier-Kammermusik
      22,20 €