Niels Rosing-Schow: Dans og Tegn i Luft / Dance And Signs In The Air (Score)

Buch | Ensemble

Komponist: Niels Rosing-Schow
Format: Noten | Partitur

Dans og Tegn i Luft for Ensemble was composed by Niels Rosing-Schow in 2015-16. Scored for Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Harp, Piano, Violin, Viola, and Violoncello.

Commissioned by The Danish Chamber Players for their 25-year Anniversary.

Programme Note:

A scenario from a park in Shanghai: a group of people dances to the crackling music from a ghetto blaster. Next to then a man is drawing Chinese characters on the street with a large brush, dipped in water. The sound of the music comes and goes, while the calligraphy soon evaporates in the warm air. Time hardly passes and makes itself present in an almost palpable way. The noise from the surrounding city threatens every now and then to destroy the poetic moment. At the appearance of a couple of guards the scene dissolves as from a magic touch as if nothing had happened. - Was this real at all? The music tries to reconstruct the memory of this imagery by putting together sound fragments of the scenario. But will the futile image appear? Or is it just the slight touch of melancholy from the memory, which is left until it dissolves as signs in the air.

Niels Rosing-Schow, April 2016

ISBN: 9788759838433
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 21 Mai 2016
Seitenzahl: 42
Länge: 14
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: WH32866