Sunleif Rasmussen: Andalag #05 (Score)

Buch | Altflöte, Klarinette, Fagott, Horn

Komponist: Suneleif Rasmussen
Format: Noten | Partitur

Andalag #05 - Quartet for Flute, Clarinet, Horn and Basson (2012). Part of Andalag - Suite in 11 movements.

Parts are available: WH31437A

Programme note

Some years ago I was asked by the Faroese ensemble Aldubáran to compose duets for the woodwinds within the ensemble. The idea then came to me to write a Suite with the name “Andalag” in 11 movements. 8 movements are duets and are approximately 4 min. long. 2 movements are quartets and are approximately 8 min. long, and 1 movement is an octet which is approximately 16 min. long. In other words, the Suite will last approximately 60 min.  

The (octet) instrumentation is 2 flutes, 2 clarinets, 2 horns and 2 bassoons.

The Faroese word “andalag” has a multilayerd meaning. The first half of the word is “anda” and means to breath or spirit, and the second half of the word “lag” means melodi, mood or layer.

I use two small ideas in this Suite. One idea is in a sort of major mood and the other in a sort of minor mood.

Sunleif Rasmussen, May 2013

ISBN: 9788759823910
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 18 Februar 2013
Seitenzahl: 18
Länge: 8
Katalognr.: WH31437

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Sunleif Rasmussen: Andalag #05 (Score)
      Altflöte, Klarinette, Fagott, Horn
      26,00 €