Tom Ingoldsby: 3 Sonatas For Piano

Buch | Klavier

Verlag: Cadenza Music
Komponist: Tom Ingoldsby
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik
Not long after beginning the commission from Clive Williamson for a solo piano piece, I had the idea of writing a trilogy of independent works that although designed to be played individually, could be performed in a cumulative sequence to create a much larger, almost symphonic, three movement work. Three individual Sonatas of varying lengths (approximately 10, 6 and 20 minutes respectively) creating an Uber-sonata that could quite literally form one half of a recital programme.

Although there are harmonic, melodic and rhythmic gestures referred to throughout the sonatas, it’s really the sense of emotional journey from beginning to end that ultimately binds the individual Sonatas into a larger, unified structure.
ISBN: 9790708057802
Veröffentlicht am: 21 November 2018
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CAZTISON01

      Kürzlich angesehen