J.S. Bach: Cello Suites 1-4 (Guitar)

Buch | Klassische Gitarre, Gitarre

Verlag: Cadenza Music
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

For more than a century guitarists have been irresistibly drawn to Bach’s remarkable cello suites. Here, for the first time, are the first four in the easiest and most resonant guitar keys. Suites I–IV must be transposed to work on the guitar, whereas Suite V is always played in A minor, in Bach’s own lute version, and the equally demanding Suite VI can only be played in its original key of D.

By adding as little as possible, these arrangements preserve the integrity of the originals, in which melody, bass and harmony are woven effortlessly into a single fabric. They also, crucially, offer the guitarist Bach at a lower level of difficulty than his music for lute or unaccompanied violin.

Another unique feature is the inclusion of optional ‘improvised’ divisions – suggestions for the additional ornamentation of passages to reflect typical 18th-century performance practice.

This is an essential addition to any guitarist's library with selected movements featured in the 2009 ABRSM guitar syllabus (Grades 5-8).

“This publication beats the others hands down; no contest. I can’t see me needing any other edition of these four suites. They are that good. Buy with confidence.”
Classical Guitar

ISBN: 9790708057994
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 28 März 2018
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CAZJSBCELL01

        Kundenmeinungen zu J.S. Bach: Cello Suites 1-4 (Guitar) von reevooReevoo

        Qualität des Inhalts
        Durchschnittsbewertung 9.0 von 10 basierend auf 4 Bewertungen

        Kürzlich angesehen

        J.S. Bach: Cello Suites 1-4 (Guitar)
        Klassische Gitarre, Gitarre
        25,05 €